dot to dot

 

Hat: H&M  |  Dress: Topshop

It may surprise you to see that I’m looking a normal shade of pink today and that I’m not actually suffering from jaundice, as the photos in my last post suggest! My boyfriend came to visit yesterday and I roped him into taking some photos for me. As we were pottering around town trying to find the ideal photo spot, we were trying to decide who would look like a bigger moron. Personally, I think I won that one, it has to be more embarrassing being the one in front of the camera, especially when trying out your best ‘ooh look at that bird in the distance’ or ‘there’s something interesting on the floor’ poses. His argument was that he would look like the artsy fartsy photography student trying to capture his muse, or something along those lines! So I thought I would ask what you think, do you feel like an idiot in front of the camera?

46 responses to “dot to dot

  1. Your dress is so pretty 🙂 I always feel like a donut trying to pose. I don't know how to stop looking awkward! xx

  2. ooh this is lovely! Yes I feel stupid, mainly cos my bf feels stupid when he takes them if he was fine I'd be fine lol x

  3. Sweet blog!if you like photography, follow mine please?www.electricbrandon.com

  4. Lovely photos! Your dress and hat are perfect together. I always feel incredibly gawky in front of the camera. But I guess most people do? x

  5. ahh you're so brave having a shoot outside, i think the model definitely has it harder! but all credit to your boy, he took some lovely photos of you x

  6. Absolutely stunning, love your hair and the dress is fab!!Rebecca x

  7. That dress is gorgeous, I'd feel a bit awkward out in posing in front of the camera but I guess people can get used to it.xx

  8. gee

    that hat looks beautiful on you. my head never looked good with hats..but you look perfect.such a simple and classic outfit! <3xoox

  9. Your hair looks so good, love the polka dots too! I don't really care about taking pictures of myself or whatever as I am the only person there 🙂 I would feel a bit odd if a friend was taking them though I guessR x

  10. i love it you look wonderful! xx

  11. hmm I don't know, I think you both have good points for looking silly! Haha! I always feel embarrassed taking photos outdoors too. You look lovely, your hair looks nice ombred.

  12. lovely dress and hat! x

  13. I feel like an idiot in front and behind the camera! hehe Sometimes an occasion calls for a weird position to get a photo of something no one else sees anything interesting about. But it usually makes for an awesome picture. And I've never been very comfortable posing in front of the camera for people. I'm better doing my own pictures but only in a secluded spot. These pictures are great, by the way! So I'd say feeling like an idiot had to be worth it. :):o)Sarahrestlessromantic.blogspot.com

  14. Mia

    That topshop dress is so pretty on you, I tried it on and I felt like I was wearing a lab coat! Also I think being in front of the camera is far worse. I don't mind taking photos but I feel like people think you're big headed for being in front and I always look soo awkward. Your photos turned out lovely though! x

  15. Haha yes, I definitely feel like an idiot in front of the camera. Posing is a tough sport! Getting outfit shots make me feel so awkward, especially out in public (and they all turn out bad because you can see the pained awkwardness written all over my face so I end up scratching them anyway!)You look very lovely though 🙂

  16. Cute outfit! and thank you for the comment, yeh I really recommend Style Diaries I absolutely love it, it includes like street style from bloggers etc, its good! 🙂 X

  17. I feel dumb most of the time, even though I take my own pictures. Especially when one of my family members decides to walk in and stare at me mid-pose!xMILLIE

  18. Beautiful photos, very sweet little outfit :Dxxxxxxx

  19. I like the dress; Topshop has been coming out with some nice stuff lately!

  20. Definitely more awkward being the one having your picture taken. Ha boys are so silly! Anyways you look really lovely. I love the simple beauty of your dress, it's wonderful.

  21. Love this look, that dress from topshop is so cute and I like how you have given it an edge with the hat. And Yes, I feel so awkward taking pics out in public, I just can´t do it because I blush so badly!xxx

  22. such a pretty dress and im adoring that hat, you look divineScrapbook de la Emma

  23. Mo

    This dress looks perfect on you and I love the hat. I feel stupid taking just taking photos on my own with my tripod – it's annoying. Thanks, for commenting on my post. I picked up the coat in the sale but I did spot the camel one and prefered it.

  24. always feel like an idiot in front of the camera….my face gets all nervous and changes!

  25. I love that dress, although I tried it on and it looked awful on me! It definitely looks a million times better on you! And yes, I feel like a pillock which is why I tend not to do them, but hopefully I'll get more comfortable with it after practice!Penny x

  26. this is such a cute outfit ;]i love your hair too xxx

  27. So so cute! xmyheartstumbles.blogspot.com

  28. thanks for commenting on my blog 🙂 love your outfits x

  29. Yes i do but your photos turned out really cute!

  30. What an adorable blog! I am in love with your adorable style!

  31. you always look fantastic. Makes me want bangs again! Your boyfriend is a lucky guy and that shirt/dress is fab.

  32. super cute outfit! i love the dots :)xo

  33. Thank you so much for your kind comments! Your blog is fantastic!!!! I LOVE this outfit! That dress is perfect and I am in love with the hat!

  34. thanks for your post comment 😀 like your style Clothes ❤ i follow you hihi

  35. thanks for the cmt… lovely blog !!xx

  36. hyped! darling top, and you have gorg hair!lookbook.nu/fashionlem0nsfashionlem0ns.blogspot.comthank you for the comment! i will surely be on the lookout for those american flag pants!-kimberly<33

  37. thanks for the comment and you look amazing.I am super envious of the white dress and your sense of style:) well I'd call how I feel in front of camera "shy" rather than idiot. but when I finally get the good picture in resulting of thousand failure pics, the shyness goes away instantly! :)you know, xo

  38. Your so pretty ! Love love the outfit 🙂

  39. I no exactly how you feel, my boyfriend takes them too, we haven't ventured too far to take them only down the road! But these turned out fab anyway, love your outfit 🙂 x

  40. i always feel so daft. i feel silly doing proper model-like poses, hense i'm always stood with my hands straight-jacketed down to my sides in most photos! my boyfriend is worse though, he won't do photos when there's ANYONE around.. if someone come's along, he runs away and trys to act aloof.. and probably looks more stupid. /endrant! x sarah/thestylishheart

  41. ALWAYS. Hence why my photos are taken by myself in my room, away from prying eyes. There are so many overlooking windows in my back garden, there would be too much danger! I love your dottiness today, saw a similar topshop dress which reminds me of this! jazzy ♥

  42. stunning! love the hat and your hair is devine.love fromwww.sara-victoria.blogspot.com

  43. Jen

    your hair is gorgeous! x

  44. love your hair, so gorgeous!xoxo

  45. Beautiful! Love the slight two tone look to your hair.

Leave a comment